Knowledge Base

Mastering Flow Mobile

Software by The King Brothers 🔥

Pipelines show you a visual indication of a job's progress. Pipelines are updated manually and used by dashboard and mobile users to monitor the status of a job.

On the dashboard, the default jobs list shows jobs where one or more pipeline stages is incomplete. When all stages are marked as complete, a job is considered complete and removed from the default view.

We create pipelines for you when we setup your account.

Pipeline Example

Here's a typical pipeline for an asbestos survey that has five stages. 

We can customise the stages to match your process.
Learn about Customising Pipelines

Pipeline Stage Options

There are 4 possible states for a pipeline stage:

Incomplete - indicates the stage has not been completed

Work in Progress - the stage is currently being worked on

Snag - shows that there's an issue with the stage that needs addressing

Complete - shows the stage has been completed

Dashboard Views

The default All Pipelines dashboard view shows each pipeline as colour-coded stages.

Hovering over a stage in the pipeline displays its name and state.

When filtered to show specific pipelines, the job list shows each stage separately and displays the state icons.

Changing the state of a stage

The state of a stage can be changed from within a job, or on the job list when filtered to show only one pipeline. The method of changing the state is the same regardless of where it's done.

Click the stage you wish to change, then select the desired state.

Pipelines on the mobile app

Pipelines can be seen and updated on devices using v1.0.59 and above of the mobile app.

Note: Learn how to Update Enable Automatic App Updates to ensure you are always using the latest version.

Swiping left and right allows you to see all stages of the pipeline.

Tapping on a stage brings up the edit menu. Select the required state and the pipeline is immediately updated on the app and dashboard.

Note: If your device is offline the pipeline shown on the app is updated immediately and the change is synced to the dashboard when the device goes back online.